## COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal No. 279 of 2013 & I.A. No. 102 of 2014

Dated: 23rd May, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Gujarat Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swapna Seshadri Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Gaurav Dudiya for R. 76

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan for R.7

Ms. Poonam Mathur for

Mr. Gaurav Mathur for R. 11, 15, 19,

61, 69

Mr. Shekhar P. Jha for R.77

Mr. Marfatia for R. 16, 29,67 &78

Mr. Nishant Katoch for R.40, 57 & 60

Mr. Hemant Singh for R. 42

Mr. Jaydeep Bhambhomi

Mr. Piyush Joshi fo R.57

Mr. Hemant Sahai

Ms. Mazag Andrabi for R. 20, 26 & 23

Mr. Ashwini Chawla for R.55

Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv. with

Mr. Rajiv Yadav for R.1

Mr. Rupesh Kumar

Mr. Pravesh Bahugona for R.73

Mr. Ashwini for R. 55

Mr. Vikas Mishra for R.17 & 45

Ms. Manisha T Karia for R.39

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar

Mr. A Bhattacharya

2

Mr. Udayan Yadav

Mr. Sameen Vyas for R.12, 21, 30 & 47

Mr. Rajeev Kumar for R.40, 57 & 60

Mr. S.R. Pandey (Rep.) for R.1

**ORDER** 

We have heard Rejoinder submissions of Mr.M.G.Ramachandran.

He had also filed his Comprehensive Written Submissions. Written

Submissions are also filed today by R-7 and R-76 after serving copy on

the other side.

Learned Counsel for the other Respondents are directed to file their

respective Comprehensive Written Submission on or before 26.05.2014

after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matter for Reporting Compliance and for further

submission, if any on **26.05.2014 at 4.00 P.M.** 

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member

pr/kt

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson